directorvilla.blogg.se

Battle for wesnoth wiki units
Battle for wesnoth wiki units











battle for wesnoth wiki units

Thieves do 6-18, assuming you aren't backstabbing, at which point they do 9-27.

battle for wesnoth wiki units

However, lets take damage output at night. The thief usually has a 20-30% defense bonus over a spearman, putting them about equal at survivability, but making the thief a much riskier proposition. Spearman is 7-3 at 36hp, thief is 4-3 at 24. I've used thieves to complete a couple missions by completely ignoring the enemy units (or distracting them with cannon foddder) while my thieves slip around the sides and kill the enemy leader. And when they level up once, they get skirmisher. This means that they deal 25% more damage while the rest of your army is dealing 25% less. Also, they are one of the few chaotic human units, and occasionally the only one you have access to. The great part about a thief is its high defenses, high damage (when backstabbing), and decent hp and movement across varied terrain. Why!?! they should have just thrusted you into the next map. because I failed to tame the bats fast enough. Wow are these guys more racist then I think is logical. I really want to make my own campaign but I have no idea where to start nor do I know coding NOR do I think anyone would be interested. The rest of my suggestions is really just "add stuff even if your not going to use it".Ģ) Editing program for editing that isn't the map editor. I keep expecting one to change the rules until I found out the rules are practically hardcoded (and mysterious despite being hardcoded the game has no editor for easy access)ġ) Seperate Autosaves, Replays, and saves (heck seperate them by campaigns as well). I sort of wish Wesnoth had more variety in its mods. They get double damage but I've had units that can do their own damage output with actual hp to back themselves up.Īs for Swamplings I'll check it out. I also noticed that thieves are quite terrible. Tried a map without loading and noticed that it is pathetically easy to get your team wiped out and most important units destroyed (It seems more like you should backup the guys you want to advance with the cannon fodder). I still sort of dislike its ongoing nature and the fact that you never know where to level up (usually I go with what still allows you to advance but you never know where a trap is)













Battle for wesnoth wiki units